Awarded as an Microsoft Most Valuable Professional (MVP)

MVP_Logo_Horizontal_Preferred_Cyan300_RGB_300ppi

On 1st October 2016 (Yesterday) I received the most delightful email on my personal mail box with a surprising message saying that “Microsoft has recognized me as an Microsoft Most Valuable Professional”.

MVP Award

I don’t think there could be another spirit for a technical person who is whiling to share his/her knowledge and expertise with others than this wonderful opportunity. Receiving this made me the way to think of doing much more community works.

My thought to others who are dreaming for MVP:

MVP is not a certification of a private degree. its a collaborative decision made by the Microsoft MVP program team together with relevant product teams based on each persons contributions done for the community for past years. It could be blogging, speaking, forums participation, Pod casts, webinars or other good ways of educating others.

Its been many years since I started doing community contributions in Srilanka and Brunei so MVP is not just a goal to be recognized and keep the prize at home, instead a journey keep doing what you have done for the community and even better.

There are many people behind this incredible achievement, My good friend Nirmal Thewarathanthri been mentoring me for past few years. not forgetting the leader who showed me the right path at the right time, Amila Hendahewa, Ojith Nishantha are still my heroes. this will lead me to do much more and learn more from fellow MVPs as well.

Thank You MVP Program team and Microsoft for this invaluable opportunity given !

Leave a Reply

